Virginia Tech®home

Executive Committee + Dean's Office

Interim Dean Rosemary Blieszner standing in front of student work in Cowgill Hall

School and College Leadership and Staff

Meet the college's administrative team, including the school directors, executive committee, and dean's office staff. College administrative offices are located in Cowgill Hall on the main Virginia Tech campus in Blacksburg.

 

Executive Committee

Headshot of Rosemary Blieszner

Rosemary Blieszner

Interim Dean of the College of Architecture, Arts, and Design

Blacksburg campus
Contact via Chriss Mattsson-Coon

Keith Goyne

Kathryn Albright headshot

Kathryn Clarke Albright

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Blacksburg campus
kclarke@vt.edu

Robert "Bob" Smith Headshot

Paul Emmons Headshot

Paul Emmons

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Alexandria campus
pemmons@vt.edu

Studio staff portrait of Jim Bassett

Studio staff portrait of Jim Bassett

Jim Bassett

Interim Director, School of Architecture and School of Design

Blacksburg campus
jbsstt@vt.edu

Staff photo of Aki Ishida

Aki Ishida

Interim Associate Director, School of Architecture and School of Design

Blacksburg campus
aishida@vt.edu

Joel W. Snodgrass

Headshot of Ann-Marie Knoblauch.

Ann-Marie Knoblauch

Director, School of Visual Arts

Blacksburg campus
amk@vt.edu

Jeffrey Loeffert

Jeffrey Loeffert headhot

Jeffrey Loeffert

Director, School of Performing Arts

Blacksburg campus
loeffert@vt.edu

Julia Allen headshot

Julia Allen

Assistant Dean of Advancement

Blacksburg campus
juliapallen@vt.edu
540-231-5607

Takiyah Amin headshot

Takiyah Amin headshot

Takiyah Amin

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Blacksburg campus
tamin@vt.edu

Rick Craig headshot

Rick Craig

Director of Information Technology

Blacksburg campus
ricraig@vt.edu

Rob Jacks headshot

Robert Jacks

Director of Academic Advising

Blacksburg campus
rjacks@vt.edu
540-231-6415

Erin Poff headshot

Erin Poff

Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance

Blacksburg campus
emcclusk@vt.edu

Tanya Ridpath headshot

Tanya Ridpath

Director of Alumni Relations

Blacksburg campus
tanyar@vt.edu
540-231-2332

Julie Weaver headshot

Julie Weaver

Director of Human Resources

Blacksburg campus
juliew19@vt.edu

 

 

Dean's Office Personnel

Christine Mattsson-Coon headshot

Christine Mattsson-Coon

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Blacksburg campus
cmattsso@vt.edu

Robin Cooley headshot

Robin Cooley

Academic Affairs Coordinator 

Blacksburg campus
rcooley@vt.edu

Victoria Boatwright headshot

Victoria Boatwright

Digital Communications Manager

Blacksburg campus
vboatwright@vt.edu

Kasia Fthenos headshot

Katarzyna Fthenos

Advancement Associate

Blacksburg campus
kfthenos@vt.edu

Gabe Smith headshot

Gabe Smith

IT Support Specialist

Blacksburg campus
gsmith03@vt.edu

Brian Squibb headhot

Brian Squibb

Safety Compliance Officer

Blacksburg campus
wxreport@vt.edu

Andy Tawney

Metal Shop Supervisor

Blacksburg campus
andytawney@vt.edu

Headshot of Emily Copeland

Emily Copeland

Assistant Director of Leadership Gifts

Blacksburg campus
emilycopeland@vt.edu

Mark Leach

Wood Shop Supervisor

Blacksburg campus
joleach@vt.edu

Jeff Snider headshot

Jeffrey Snider

Facilities Manager

Blacksburg campus
jeffs@vt.edu

Pamela Starkey headshot

Pamela Starkey

Pre-Award Associate

Blacksburg campus
pams@vt.edu

Jennifer Yates headshot

Jennifer Yates

Senior Fiscal Technician 

Blacksburg campus
jyates@vt.edu