Virginia Tech® home

Executive Committee + Dean's Office

Headshot of Dean Liu outside on the Virginia Tech campus

School and College Leadership and Staff

Meet the college's administrative team, including the school directors, executive committee, and dean's office staff. College administrative offices are located in Cowgill Hall on the main Virginia Tech campus in Blacksburg.

*
AAD Leadership Poster.pdf

Executive Committee

Headshot of Lu Liu

Lu Liu

Dean of the College of Architecture, Arts, and Design

Blacksburg campus
Contact via Chriss Mattsson-Coon

Keith Goyne

Kathryn Albright headshot

Kathryn Clarke Albright

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Blacksburg campus
kclarke@vt.edu

Robert "Bob" Smith Headshot

Paul Emmons Headshot

Paul Emmons

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Alexandria campus
pemmons@vt.edu

Ariana Wyatt headshot

Ariana Wyatt

Associate Dean for Outreach and Engagement

Blacksburg campus

Michael Borowski headshot

Michael Borowski

Interim Associate Dean for Research and Creative Scholarship

Blacksburg campus

Studio staff portrait of Jim Bassett

Studio staff portrait of Jim Bassett

Jim Bassett

Interim Director, School of Architecture

Blacksburg campus
jbsstt@vt.edu

Joel W. Snodgrass

Headshot of Ann-Marie Knoblauch.

Ann-Marie Knoblauch

Director, School of Visual Arts

Blacksburg campus
amk@vt.edu

Jeffrey Loeffert

Jeffrey Loeffert headhot

Jeffrey Loeffert

Director, School of Performing Arts

Blacksburg campus
loeffert@vt.edu

Matt Powers

Matt Powers headshot

Matt Powers

Director, School of Design

Blacksburg campus
mapowers@vt.edu

Julia Allen headshot

Julia Allen

Assistant Dean of Advancement

Blacksburg campus
juliapallen@vt.edu
540-231-5607

Takiyah Amin headshot

Takiyah Amin headshot

Takiyah Amin

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Blacksburg campus
tamin@vt.edu

Tony Mastracci headshot

Tony Mastracci

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration

Blacksburg campus
tmastracci@vt.edu

Julie Weaver headshot

Julie Weaver

Director of Human Resources

Blacksburg campus
juliew19@vt.edu

 

 

Dean's Office Personnel

Christine Mattsson-Coon headshot

Christine Mattsson-Coon

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Blacksburg campus
cmattsso@vt.edu

Vacant

Academic Affairs Coordinator 

Blacksburg campus

Victoria Boatwright headshot

Victoria Boatwright

Digital Communications Manager

Blacksburg campus
vboatwright@vt.edu

Rick Craig headshot

Rick Craig

Director of Information Technology

Blacksburg campus
ricraig@vt.edu

Rob Jacks headshot

Robert Jacks

Director of Academic Advising

Blacksburg campus
rjacks@vt.edu
540-231-6415

Headshot of Katy Miles

Katy Miles

Director of Undergraduate Student Recruitment

Blacksburg campus
katymiles@vt.edu

Tanya Ridpath headshot

Tanya Ridpath

Director of Alumni Relations

Blacksburg campus
tanyar@vt.edu
540-231-2332

Gabe Smith headshot

Gabe Smith

IT Support Specialist

Blacksburg campus
gsmith03@vt.edu

Andy Tawney

Metal Shop Supervisor

Blacksburg campus
andytawney@vt.edu

Vacant

Director of Communications and Marketing

Blacksburg campus

Headshot of Zai Cook

Zai Cook

Advancement Associate

Blacksburg campus
zai96@vt.edu
540-231-3929

James Eddleton headshot

James Eddleton

Assistant Director of Leadership Gifts

Blacksburg campus
jameseddleton@vt.edu
540-231-8387

Mark Leach

Wood Shop Supervisor

Blacksburg campus
joleach@vt.edu

Headshot of Zane Queijo

Zane Queijo

Administrative & Project Coordinator, DEI & HR

Blacksburg campus
zane22@vt.edu

Maya Simmons headshot

Maya Simmons

Pre-Award and Funding Support Specialist

Blacksburg campus
mayasimmons@vt.edu

Jeff Snider headshot

Jeffrey Snider

Facilities Manager

Blacksburg campus
jeffs@vt.edu

Jennifer Yates headshot

Jennifer Yates

Senior Fiscal Technician 

Blacksburg campus
jyates@vt.edu